Lakeland Needs You

Lakeland School Corporation Needs You
Posted on 08/22/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Lakeland School Corporation Needs You






LAKELAND SCHOOL CORPORATION NEEDS YOU!
There are many ways for family and community members to get involved at Lakeland! There may just be the right fit for you!
Elementary PTO - Now a joint group with Primary and Intermediate members - committees break out to work on school-specific work.
Contact:

Primary Lindsey Cowley lcowley@lakelandlakers.net

Primary Allecia Leer Allecialeer@gmail.com

Intermediate Amelia Bontrager abontrager@lakelandlakers.net

Intermediate Kristen Day Kristenday66@gmail.com


Athletic Boosters - Help support 6 - 12 athletics! Contact: Roman Smith rtsmith@lakelandlakers.net


Music Boosters - Help support our band and choir programs! Lakeland Music Boosters meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month in room 904. (Door #16) Contact: Lainie Conway dconway@lakelandlakers.net


Wellness - Give feedback on nutrition, nursing, and overall health! Contact: Megan Rebone mrebone@lakelandlakers.net or Tammy Fennell tfennell@lakelandlakers.net


Technology - The Tech Team invites representatives from each building. Here is your chance to learn more and give feedback on Lakeland's technology. Contact: Mel Glick mglick@lakelandlakers.net



School Improvement Plans - each year schools review their programs and progress to set goals for the school year. Your input is vital!

Lakeland Primary contact: Dr. Traci Blaize tblaize@lakelandlakers.net

Lakeland Intermediate contact: Brad Targgart btarggart@lakelandlakers.net

Lakeland Jr/Sr High contact: Bob Albaugh balbaugh@lakelandlakers.net



Every Career and Technical (CTE) pathway needs advisory members! Do you have a particular interest based on your own job? They need you!
(Service / Trades) Construction Trades - contact Steve Sherck ssherck@lakelandlakers.net
(Engineering) Project Lead the Way (PLTW) Engineering - contact Jeannine Leiter jleiter@lakelandlakers.net
(Health Science) PLTW Biomedical - contact Sherry Severson sseverson@lakelandlakers.net or Amber Jerdon ajerdon@lakelandlakers.net
(Computer Science) PLTW Cybersecurity -contact Don Prough dprough@lakelandlakers.net
(Agriculture) FFA - contact Katie Allen-Kasten kallen@lakelandlakers.net
(Business) DECA - contact Tami Maxey tmaxey@lakelandlakers.net
(Service / Family Consumer Science) - FCCLA - contact Teresa Faust tfaust@lakelandlakers.net


English Language Learners - give feedback on the program - contact Stacey Priestley spriestley@lakelandlakers.net


High Ability - give feedback on the program - contact Eva Merkel emerkel@lakelandlakers.net



Do you have an idea that’s not listed on how YOU would like to help? Let me know and I’ll connect you with the right person!
Eva Merkel: emerkel@lakelandlakers.net
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.